Primordial #1 cover a

Primordial #1 cover a

$3.99
Quantity
VERY FINE/NEAR MINT
(W) Jeff Lemire
(A/CA) Andrea Sorrentino
Mind-bending sci-fi collides with Cold War thriller in this six-issue miniseries by the bestselling and Eisner-winning creative team behind GIDEON FALLS! In 1957, the USSR launched the dog, Laika, into Earth's orbit. Two years later, the USA responded with two monkeys, Able and Baker. These animals never returned. But, unbeknownst to everyone, they did not die in orbit…they were taken. And now they are coming home.
Date Available: 09/15/2021
BONUS REVIEW by Rick Berg


Remember Gideon Falls, that book was fantastic. Like 9th Doctor "Fantastic!" fantastic. Well guess what? Jeff & Andrea did it again. The 50-60s space race is dead after failed animal missions and Dr. Pembrook is tasked with final cleanup duties of striping leftover NASA junk for military applications. During his search he has a patented Sorrentino crazy, multiple page acid trip of random info and terrifying images. The animals did not die, something much much worse happened. Shocked by what he has learned Dr. Pembrook calls his boss. Then some MIB and Pink Floyd stuff happens. Imagine if you dare Grant Morrison's WE3 mixed with Paul W.S. Anderson's Event Horizon during Kevin Costner's JFK phase. "Eee eee" indeed Able, "Eee eee" indeed. Extremely recommended for fans of X-Files, Department of Truth, Black Monday Murders, Killidelphia, and of course Gideon Falls.

I give it 9 out of 10 Grahams


VERY FINE/NEAR MINT
(W) Jeff Lemire
(A/CA) Andrea Sorrentino
Mind-bending sci-fi collides with Cold War thriller in this six-issue miniseries by the bestselling and Eisner-winning creative team behind GIDEON FALLS! In 1957, the USSR launched the dog, Laika, into Earth's orbit. Two years later, the USA responded with two monkeys, Able and Baker. These animals never returned. But, unbeknownst to everyone, they did not die in orbit…they were taken. And now they are coming home.
Date Available: 09/15/2021
BONUS REVIEW by Rick Berg


Remember Gideon Falls, that book was fantastic. Like 9th Doctor "Fantastic!" fantastic. Well guess what? Jeff & Andrea did it again. The 50-60s space race is dead after failed animal missions and Dr. Pembrook is tasked with final cleanup duties of striping leftover NASA junk for military applications. During his search he has a patented Sorrentino crazy, multiple page acid trip of random info and terrifying images. The animals did not die, something much much worse happened. Shocked by what he has learned Dr. Pembrook calls his boss. Then some MIB and Pink Floyd stuff happens. Imagine if you dare Grant Morrison's WE3 mixed with Paul W.S. Anderson's Event Horizon during Kevin Costner's JFK phase. "Eee eee" indeed Able, "Eee eee" indeed. Extremely recommended for fans of X-Files, Department of Truth, Black Monday Murders, Killidelphia, and of course Gideon Falls.

I give it 9 out of 10 Grahams


Customers who bought this, also bought:
$3.00
Add to cart
Web of Spider-Man #23 (1985)
$3.00
Add to cart
Web of Spider-Man #25 (1985)
$3.50
Add to cart
Web of Spider-Man #26 (1985)
$3.00
Add to cart
Web of Spider-Man #27 (1985)
$2.99
Add to cart
Checkmate #6
$3.00
Add to cart
Spectre #13 (2001)
$2.99
Add to cart
Checkmate #1 (2006)